sobota, 15 września 2012

V.A. – One Year Ago EP

Release Date: 15 September 2012

"Today Cicuta Netlabel turns one year old. One year full of work, joys, and, why not, some distaste. But above all it has been a year full of numbers: we've published music of 45 artists from 16 countries, accumulating more than 8,500 downloads and over 26,000 tracks on Soundcloud. These numbers are more than satisfactory, and make us extremely grateful to all those people who have relied on our understanding of techno. We also want to thank all the artists who have donated their music for free and disinterested, and our colleagues David and Xavi, a key part of the team of Cicuta, and without whom none of this would be possible.

Start the EP with Dutch Ritzi Lee, one of the most active artists on the European hard-techno scene, with years of experience behind them, and with great success on labels as important as Theory, Labrynth, Planet Rhythm or Naked Lunch. An honor and a luxury to have him on this anniversary.

We continue with the Czech based in Holland Oliver Kucera, who already participated in the eighth Cicuta release, and with whom we share a special friendship. His quality is more than proven in his releases at TMM Records, Planet Rhythm and Kucera Records (their own label).

Here we present the Irish Diarmaid O'Meara, co-manager of Gobsmacked Records label with Luke Creed, and that brings us a track full of groove and pressure, ideal to dive into the atmosphere and sounds...

We returned to Spain, to present one of the artists who possibly has progressed in this 2012. Rafa Fijo, better known as RFS or RF:Sound, despite his short career, has gotten the attention of the techno scene, and for example, playing on the mythical Florida 135...

We remain in Spain to make known to the Sigma Zigurat duo, formed by Hyo and Discknocked. We know Hyo too well after posting the fourth release of Cicuta, a success. As a duo we have a powerful track, mental, perfect to ignite a dance floor...

Finally, and as always, Drugstore close the EP with our own track. In this case, as the occasion merits, ration of dancefloor techno.
Relax, listen and enjoy. Welcome, this is Cicuta Netlabel."

01.Ritzi Lee - Hotfixx (Panic Edit)
02.Oliver Kucera - Stand Your Ground
03.Diarmaid O'Meara - Revolving Around A Crisis
04.RFS - Endh
05.Sigma Zigurat - Mechanic
06.Drugstore - Horus

Artwork: David Collado
Photography: Remoto

Brak komentarzy:

Prześlij komentarz