czwartek, 25 grudnia 2014

Bop Alloy - Winter Breaks

Release Date: 09.12.2014

‘Winter Breaks’ compiles 6 sonically vintage Hip Hop tracks. Producer, Marcus D handles the live instrumentation mixes masterfully while infusing jazz, soul and a pinch of Afro beat samples. Lyrically, Substantial touches on the personal, social, and economical effects of the Holiday season, using thoughtful lyricism, wit, and a variety of flows to paint a different portrait of Christmas, Kwanzaa and New Year’s. 

“I wanted to do something that wasn’t a traditional Christmas/Holiday album. I celebrate Kwanzaa as well and I set out to make songs that give you a peek into this underexposed, wonderful world”, says Substantial. 

“Regardless of how you celebrate, what you celebrate, and/or who you celebrate it with, this is the best time of year, and I think ‘Winter Breaks’ embodies that sentiment without the cliche "holiday raps factor”, says Marcus D. The ‘Winter Breaks’ EP is sure to be the only holiday music you’ll be playing from now through February.

1. Let The Flakes Fall Where They May 03:00
2. Hottest Christmas On Record 03:36
3. Resolutions Per Minute 04:54
4. Spent 04:08
5. Longing For Nia 04:04
6. A Celebration 04:13

Brak komentarzy:

Prześlij komentarz